Ten Women Superstars

Celebrating Women's History Month, the "Ten Women Superstars" exhibition at Lummus Park, presented until March 31, 2024, honors ten iconic female performers who have left a lasting legacy on Miami Beach's stages.

Ten Women Superstars


Lummus Park hosts the "Ten Women Superstars" exhibition until March 31, 2024, in celebration of Women's History Month. Organized by the City of Miami Beach and the Miami Design Preservation League, the event honors ten iconic women, including Josephine Baker, Gloria Estefan, Aretha Franklin, Judy Garland, Whitney Houston, Madonna, Chita Rivera, Diana Ross, Barbara Streisand, and Tina Turner, who have significantly impacted the music and entertainment industries through their performances in Miami Beach. The exhibition, located between 13th and 14th streets, kicks off with an opening ceremony on March 8 at noon.